The current state of 3v3 and Ranked matchmaking post 2.12

What on Earth is happening to 3v3 right now?

Solo queue, I’m no pro player, but I’m not hopeless at this game. I’m facing consistent loss streaks, AFKs, inting, griefing, rudeness, garbage builds. I can’t wrap my head around it. I’m questioning my own skill at this point, because I’m suffering so many losses that my ability to carry my team has been reduced to nil.

Is anyone else having similar experiences, or, is anyone else seeing a pattern like this in their own matches? Can anyone offer some insight? I can’t often play with friends or guildmates, and not as often as I’d like to. I’m losing a bit of hope. I have an innate desire to be as good as I can be at this game. Lately it’s been rough.

4 Likes

oh man, you deserve respect for still having hope. My (questionable) advice: wait it out until they balance next. Maybe after 5v5 settles, they’ll have the time to address 3v3 and ranked.

Haha, thanks. Honestly it’s a mix of stubbornness and blind determination / tunnel vision, which may in turn be part of the issue. I’ve played many games in my time, both challenging and competitive, and I’ve always been what I would consider myself as highly skilled, for the most part (not a humblebrag). But lately with VG I’m just losing my mind. It can only be so broken, right? There must be a way to outskill this.

I have been having the same issues… It’s killing me.

I’ve found the same thing lately. I don’t consider myself a “great” player, having spent my career in the mid tiers, but I’ve always had fun playing the game and felt like I was doing the right thing most of the time. Like you, I’ve had to solo queue most of the time lately, and it’s been … toxic. I’ve run into everything you mentioned and more. And a decent experience in a match is now a rare thing.