S9+ rounded display

Picking up the S9+ tomorrow. Will the rounded display affect my game play?

I have a s7 so I’ve never had that type of display before.

1 Like

Interested in this as well. Is the curved edge really a good thing to have?

From reading up on the previous edge phones you shouldn’t have much problem with it though it might take you a little bit to fully get use to it

1 Like

I recall reading a few threads on this, and while I have no first-hand experience, the consensus seemed to be that if you use a case on your smartphone, the rounded edge is basically lost screen space (for gaming).

'makes sense, too, as most cases reach above the glass in some fashion, so they can prevent damage, should it drop on the… wait for it… edge. :confounded:

I’d be interested in reading @SE7EN7s opinion, after he had the chance to play a few matches. Last time I opted against a curved display, but there’s always a next time (until there isn’t).

Can you share your experience as I will soon move from S7 edge to S9+ and am interested mainly on VG.

As for your question, I think you will be just fine. Never had any issue in any game on my curved edge and s7e got even more curve into the display vs s9+. :slight_smile:

Ah, someone with hands-on experience!

Do you use a case on the S7E? And if so, how do you feel about tapping stuff on the lower (and upper) edge of the screen? (That’s where active items are for me; never switched to the other layout.)

I use it naked from 1.5 years. Depends on the case, some are perfectly fine for reaching at the edges. Naked is like a normal flat phone in that regard and never had gaming problems due to the curves. You will be just fine. :slight_smile:

I’d love to know this, too. I’ve been heavily debating going away from iPhone, and my next phone was going to be S9+, Note or the RAZER phone.

1 Like