Questions from a newbie

Hi there, I wanted to try out a new game on mobile and came across Vainglory 5v5 3 days ago and it’s the 1st ever MOBA game for me. I like the game and decided to stick with it. I see there are a lot of things to learn before you can play well. I so far have a faint grasp on things like some items that you can buy, farming gold from minions and the orbs in the jungle. I saw this on youtube.

How long does it take to go from a complete newbie to average?

I tried out a few heroes and decided to stick with Koshka and get better with her. Is it a good idea to stick with her?

Thanks in advance

3 Likes

Koshka is a decent jungler. Good idea.
Learn a jungler a Laner and a captain for starters.

Try melee, ranged and mage. Find heroes that fit your style of play and get better with those would be my advise.

Have fun!

Which server are you on? (NA)
Maybe there are some friendly NA players around.

1 Like

Yes, Koshka is a solid pick. Easy hero to learn, but not too easy and offers plenty of learning curves all the way to Vainglorious Pro’s.

Welcome to the forums~! Keep learning and having fun.

I dont know the server. I just start up the game on mobile and start 5v5 multiplayer. it automatically finds a match. How do I check?

Just curious about how you found this forum? did you have to look hard? was it a link?

2 Likes

You are American so you are North America server…

I first googled for ‘vainglory forum’ and I took a quick look at the threads. Some of them were about the forum closing down and had links to this community led site.
So I just enrolled here. Wasn’t hard but partly accidental.

6 Likes

oh nice work finding us. You’re on the right path to knowledge. lol.

Thanks, how long would you approximate it takes to get good at this game?