Negativity about the game

Hi all, this is more of a rant but not about the game. Rather, about the playerbase here on the forums itself. I wouldn’t be so sure if this belongs to the salt mine, but I will just post it here.

I have been playing this game for 2+ years and I have never seen much negativity as this forums compared to the “hivemind” called r/vainglorygame.

Recently, I have been visiting this forums for a change of pace or rather get fresh outlook about the game. It is disappointing that even this site is infested with negativity. I know I cannot blame anyone for their experience about the game or how much their “selfish idea” can improve the game, but can you please be more positive for the sake of newer players?

• Division between 3v3 players vs 5v5 playerbase.
    This argument is really toxic and just spreads negativity. For one it is more of a self preference but hurts the game mindset of newer players. It is corrupting in a way like:
    “If veteran players says it, then it must be true”
    Yes, that is partly correct but it is very discouraging even for myself.

• I am just playing this game because [insert whatever reason]…
    Yes we get it, the old Vainglory was better in your opinion. But in reality it is just living in the past. Confined in your memory. Never opening the door for changes.

• Balancing is way off/WTF is this changes? or similar ones…
    Again, another negative approach for a game you stopped or barely playing nowadays. Then things just piles up one another until it builds up a hate train to crash on a wall called “Game Balancing”.

I am just gonna make this clear. I am not being a Vainglory white knight or “the game is perfect” guy. But please, atleast try to keep the negativity minimal or unbiased in a way new players can be less discouraged to keep playing the “dying game” or whatever thing you call it at this point.