Vainglory hero comparable to ML’s Alucard?

Hey guys, I started playing Vainglory a while ago and fell in love with Lyra’s playstyle, but then lost interest for a bit. After being recommended Mobile Legends by a friend, I hopped into it and picked Alucard for my first game at random. I instantly took to his playstyle and have won almost every game I’ve played with him. I love the bursty, mobile, deceptively tanky way he plays — people always think they can win a trade with me because Alucard’s a bit on the squishy side, but because I build major lifesteal, I can usually outlast another carry or a mage.
My question is if there’s a hero in Vainglory like that. I thought that maybe Glaive or Blackfeather would be similar, but haven’t had the opportunity to try them out much, and don’t want to waste my time struggling with heroes that don’t fit what I’m looking for. Again, the parts of Alucard that I like are his mobility, burst damage, and ability to win trades using lifesteal to outlast an opponent.
Thanks for any help you can give!

Baptiste has several elements like Allucard. He has the same sustain and they both are melees in attacks.

Rona is a fighter like Allucard and can build lifesteal like no other.

that seems to me like the description of Krul, Rona and Glaive.

they can all do similar stuff.

Based on what you’re saying, I would recommend trying out Alpha. She has a ton of mobility towards enemy heroes (but not away from them), if built with crystal items, she is extremely bursty, she has built-in lifesteal, and she can often out-sustain enemies, especially with her perk.
Another hero I would possibly recommend trying out is Ozo (specifically with weapon items) because he’s free-to-play right now. He has a ton of mobility, he can be quite bursty with both weapon and crystal items, and his perk allows him to be one of, if not the best, sustain heroes in the game. However, he’s not very noob-friendly.

2 Likes