SAW too op or just me?

I’m tired of SAW always being feared and required to be killed with the entire team. I’ve been playing this game for a couple of years so it’s not just me being a noob. Anybody feel the same way? He always gets a f ton of kills and nearly no deaths. His range is too big, and if he gets in trouble he could just use hit A and dash away. His B is meh and ULT is strong as ell. The thing that’s too op is his defense, health, range and damage. A high-ranged tank with high mobilty and damage seems too good to be true, but here we have SAW. I made a poll if you want to vote: http://www.easypolls.net/poll.html?p=5b4f8cede4b0f78c70ad755f

Are you being serious? Or is this sarcasm? :wutx3:

9 Likes

Tbh i don’t understand all the hate on saw people label him as a troll pick but he’s actually a sleeper with this sidelane meta he’s a hero that can snowball out of control and bot lane offers him all the tools to do so. He’s obviously not a hero that you can always pick in bot lane like vox but he can get first tower at 5 minutes and then a 6 minutes gowstwing and there is not much the enemy can do if you abuse bot lane macro play properly. He also basically forces the top laner/support/jungler to prioritize an atlas which is built solely to counter him delaying more crucial items like rooks, pullsweave and capacitor.

3 Likes

Hmm, seems as if it’s just me then, any strats on how to take down SAW then? Or characters that counter him? Because I’m not having any luck