Questions about the App and Game in General

So I am new to playing Vainglory and I have a few noob questions about the app and the game in general.

1. Is there an in game chat? Like where I can type my own messages instead of using premade ones? Many times in Blitz I find myself needing to tell people to stop like farming if the enemy is after us and the turrets.

Outside of a match, is there a chat system for talking with friends in the game?

1. How is the community in general? I have gotten many acknowledgements at the end of matches despite being the “worst player.” And by worst I mean I got like 0 kills, all assists, because I was focusing on protecting and healing the team.

2. Are Blitz losing streaks a common thing? I have played 10 matches, and lost 9 of them…

3. About how many matches would you say it takes to get enough merit(?) to buy a new hero? Most heroes seem to cost around 8000.

4. Is there an option icon anywhere in the main menu?

5. Can you report players? If so, how. I was thinking it would be an icon at the end of the match but I have not really wanted to test it and accidentally report someone.

6. What is CP? I know it stands for crystal power. I am thinking it means like ability power while weapon power is based on your basic attacks? Or is it like mana power vs physical power?

There’s no ingame chat. Depending on how much you play getting 8000 can be done in even a few days. There’s 1st win 3rd win of the day that give additional glory and 7 wins in 7 days (1 win per day and you can’t miss a day) that gives even more. There’s settings in the main menu, top right I think. You can send an email as a report but don’t really bother, doesn’t really do much. CP is pretty much ability power as you said and yes WP gives damage to your Auto attacks. Some abilities scale with WP though not CP but mostly CP.