*pulled from the sub reddit* A few VG 5v5 tips of common mistakes I’ve seen people make. • r/vainglorygame

Just pasting the text here, so it’s easier to respond to. Original author is u/TheCopyCatvg on reddit.

I’ve been playing 5v5 for a few months now on beta and I’d like to share few tips of mistakes I’ve been seeing players make.

1. Lane control is paramount. Vainglory 5v5 is a lane centric 5v5. This carries through every phase of the game.

2. Leaving farm for a carry because it’s “their” lane is often a mistake which can result in bad lane control (#1). Everyone needs to learn the proper things to do, shoving a lane into a turret is almost never a mistake. People need to get more accustomed to the fact that farm doesn’t belong to anyone. So many junglers and carries on twitter crying about heal camps or farm.

3. Having impact as a jungler is more about what you do in the lanes than what you do in the jungle. Rotations to lanes to gank, pressure, change control of a lane from one carry to the other are incredibly important (#1). The only important fights happening in the jungle are usually when buff camps are contested,

4. Buff camps in the jungle are incredibly important and they should be the keystone of your jungle rotation. They respawn on a 2:30 timer after death and the jungle and or carry who is taking the buff should plan their actions between that time period to be back at that camp, or at the enemies buff camp, when it spawns . A carry with a buff against a carry without a buff is 90 seconds of complete lane control. (# 1)

5. Large captain waves of minions will kill a turret if your rotating when the minions are at the turret(see number 1). Rotations need to be before the wave gets there. 4 minions against a captain wave do not hold it for long. Killing the captain minion first reduces the damage they will inflict on the turret.