Please reduce Kraken strenght in new Rumble perma mode

I have been playing for 2-3 years and love the game and it’s mixed modes.

I was saddened that Aral was removed, my fave gameplay, but understand.

However, in the new rumble mode, the kraken is way too buffed. On 3 occasions this morning, an inferior team (mine or the enemy) was clearly losing but managed to release the first Kraken via last hit. The Kraken went on to clear every turret and the crystal.

I get the kraken should turn the tide, but not do a complete 180. And no, it’s not an issue of “learn to play” as the losing team clearly had a better handle on their roles.

I simply don’t think a single Kraken release should ensure victory in a game mode so easily,

5 Likes

Utterly agree with this. She’s still way too strong, even though they supposedly decreased her HP in 4.0 …

3 Likes

they should’ve just used 5v5 map for this.

But… Rumble, on the Rise, is just 5v5 casual…

7 Likes

oh wait… lol I don’t know what I was thinking or if I was thinking anything at all when typing that.

but the map is just not big enough to do a 5v5 matchup.
I played against a team of 2 with fortress baron comp and that was just a complete mess to deal with.
how do you even go against that?
this will end up getting more frustrating than BR with talent.

Edit : they can do some tweaking with 5v5 to make it more fast tho.

Helga’s health is different in 3v3 and rumble. In rumble she was adjusted to absorb the damage of 5 heroes. That’s her enraged form.

Regardless, she’s way too strong in Rumble, imo.

Haven’t played it yet, yesterday’s the update dropped when I was going to sleep and didn’t have time to try all modes (plus I tried to play it and as people still didn’t have the update I wasted 5 mins waiting). Will try it as soon as possible. I do think though that she is too strong from my experience in the last event.