Taka / Ozo top lane

So I just learn from Gabe’s stream that Taka or Ozo can dominate top lane quite easily if they rush MJ first then follow with SC and AS. I tried it with Ozo and it felt like I’m cheating lol. Like literally I made every squishy bot laner (even if they have red buff) hide behind turrets to farm when I just keep on getting their healer and snowball the entire game. If they ever try to step up, I can just bounce on them and do like 300+ dmg early game and they can’t do anything to me. One more nice thing is that rushing MJ can ignore the OPness of the red buff since you can safely back off from ganks without getting too low.
I’m having fun exploiting this build and strategy. Ozo is secretly OP af !!

2 Likes

Your build is absolutely horrible!!!

1 Like

Im new to him lol…

He already stated hes a ML scrub so i think give him a chance

2 Likes

Eve and aftershock are both healing. Stormcrown does not scale your CP damage at all.

Crystal bit and boe early game into:

SG Eve BM SF fountain WT/JB

Or WP

PS/SM Ssw BP/TT TM fountain WT/JB

1 Like

Your build suggestion is the exact opposite of what he is trying to accomplish, and would get murdered in Lane.

He is trying to build a sustain hero, and I would guess he copied the build from Gabe. So… it probably works.

7 Likes

Nice job! I have run a similar build for Taka top lane with BM instead of Eve with solid KDAs. I could see Eve over BM for Ozo due to the perk. I personally like 3CP items on Ozo but will give this a try.

2 Likes

The Healing scales with CP. SC lowers the damage scaling from skills and the scaling from healing. A shatterglass or BM would be much much better…

The fact that everyone and their mother are building AS SC on anyone anywhere is painting a clear picture that both those items need to be destroyed through horrific nerfs!!!

DE is a pretty good choice CP Ozo as well. His amazing sustain, combined with his stickiness, allows him to easily build up and maintain stacks