ShinKaigan's 10 Step Guide to playing Anka efficiently!

Actual guide

Would make this look like the actual reddit post but im still a noob at discourse.

if u can edit this post to make it look like the original, feel free to move it to Useful Resources

Ya’ll after reading this post (brilliant by the way)–I demanded (kidding-I asked very nicely) ShinKaigan for the idiot’s* (that’s *me) guide to Anka! Thought I’d share!

//How to be a strong, independent Anka who will respectfully make other players want to hockey puck their device across the room.//

1. Start with book and a crystal bit. Build order is Boots, Shatterglass, Broken Myth, Clockwork and focus on farming up these core items as fast as possible.

2. Max B and C for the most amount of damage, you are a burst assassin who offers no utility so you must make sure the target is dead.

3. Dance of Blades throws knives in a fan, but each knife can hit the same hero. Therefore try to cast the ability at point blank range to deal full damage.

4. DO NOT BASIC ATTACK until you have cast all of your abilities on a target. Her Heroic Perk makes her next basic attack deal more damage based on the enemies missing life, but it goes on cooldown if you hit a hero.

5. If your abilities are on cooldown, run for your life. Anka has no sustained damage so better to just run until your abilities come back up.

6. If you are VERY confident that you will kill the target, after landing a Shimmer Blade immediately cast your Mirage Ultimate. Then wait for a second before blinking over to the enemy. If you perform this correctly, her shadow clones will come up and hit them for guaranteed damage.

7. Speaking of Shimmer Blade, this skill will blink you to the opposite side of an enemy hero so keep that in mind when getting ready to cast your abilities.