Rework the matchmaker!

I’ve been playing ranked matches recently and have been matched with TIER 5 BRONZE LAST SEASON players while im TIER 8 LAST SEASON!!! the matchmaking rater has been useless as im paired up to the same stupid players next round even though they are different persons despite me rating the match 1 star all tje time. PLEASE REWORK THE MATCHMAKER

1 Like

While the matchmaker isn’t the greatest right now, your complaint has nothing to do with it. Just because you were 3 tiers higher than them last season doesn’t mean they aren’t relatively close to you now.

Also, the more you rate 1 star and downvote, the less it’s weighted. Try rating accurately for the best results, not just based on if you win or lose

2 Likes

Ok i have been playing this game for almost 3 years and I admit that I stuck in those two lower tiers. However my winrate is more than 1400 and I am not dumb to play this game. I know about item builds. What I am sad about is why in soloQ I am paired with new players who doesnt know about the heroes and building items? Why should I play with Skaarf bringing Tornado Trigger and Storm Crown? Lyra and Celeste full red of weapon items? Why would I paired with noobs? I should be paired with lower tiers players as equal as mine. Or maybe VG has lost many players so the matchmaker did it randomly and dont notice about the mmr, winrate and account’s age.

There is certainly a problem with the matchmaker right now. Personally feel they struggle to get 10 players of the same skill set at various times of the day…

I’ll be matched with VG gold one minute and the next I’m paired with CT silver. What I actually find is games are better balanced after 9pm GMT in the EU server, kids go to bed and the more mature players come out to play.