Rate my build 1-10

10 Being “OP and Toxic AF”, 1 being “Filthy troll plz uninstall”
5 being “Well it works”
Off meta build (haven’t seen anyone use it before) that works on many heroes

WP:
Serpants mask, 2 Spellswords, Clockwork (or TT if you die too fast to use the CW), Aegis, and Metal Jacket

I use this build on:
Arden (IMO this is an 9 on Arden…)
Alpha (6-7)
Tony (7 to 9 depending on comp)
Ringo (4-6 depending on enemy comp)
Gwen (7)

That’s all I’ve tested this build on so far off the top of my head

CP:
Spellfire, Clockwork, Broken Myth, Capacitor Plate, Aegis, Metal Jacket

I’ve used this build on:
Varya (8)
Adagio (7)
Baptiste (5 im not too good at Baptiste tho…)
Churnwalker (5 im also bad at churn)
Skaarf (6-8 , hard to chase but on defensive works beautifully)

Thoughts and recommendations?

4 for the first build with a 6 or 7 for the second. I put 4 because they changed the way CDR works so it just makes sense to hit close to the cap rather than THE cap. 6 or 7 for the second one because it doesn’t really do that much damage but I can see it working on Baptiste with a different variation. Maybe SF/DE/CW, pulse, mj/atlas, aegis/husk, capacitor, and war treads.

This hurts my brain.

This text will be blurred

2 Likes

Deuuueaugh

Omg sorry but double ssw? Sm was also nerfed. Building sm on rangers is a taboo. Building cw for wp? You do realize the cdr cap is 45 so 2 ssw is good enough. 1/10

For cp: not that bad, but cap place makes no sense. Cap plate improves your healing and barriers YOU produce, including lifesteal. Without lifesteal, cap plate is useless.

4/10

1 Like

why build clockwork for wp? you already have 2 ssword…

1 Like

3 Likes

Agree with @Sandiha its a 1

1 Like

The reason for using a CW wasn’t actually to hit the cap but it’s for the effect, it will pretty much keep your abilities almost always up and for the heroes I used the build on their abilities are really useful throughout the fights
@Arza and @Skyefall