ISS Expedition 59

Expedition 59 to the International Space Station will launch from Baikonur on Thursday at 3:14 EDT. Some cool photos posted by NASA this morning:

[images from NASA’s Flickr]

The crew aboard the Soyuz will be NASA astronauts Nick Hague and Christina Koch and Roscosmos cosmonaut Alexey Ovchinin, and they’ll be joining the crew of Expedition 58 who will remain aboard the station for now.

The launch will be shown live on NASA TV, with coverage beginning at 2 pm EDT on Thursday.