How to SAW?

So I won the summer saw skin and wanted to use him more but I have never used him before. I was wondering if I could get some help with how to build him from start to finish and any overall tips for how to play him in different modes.

I would like to recommend SawPort.

you will get the same result anyways.

1 Like

I would like to recommend normal skin Saw.

you will get the same result anyways. (2)

Watch this guy:

Watch his earlier videos, he shows how to snowball effectively and play with your team and with the weaknesses of the enemy.

I found him quite hard to get used 2. watching Pro’s play is probably the best way to learn.

but a few tips I’ve picked up along the way:

Pick your A first and use it as a mini boots, to run away from danger.
max your A first, not B.
Buy damage items to start. I usually go double knife.

if you want to hit your A to run, tap a direction first, then tap A. OR is your target too close to you to run? use your A to stab and BE AWARE of the direction you’re stabbing, so you jump back where you want to.

I only EVER activate my B to slow down an enemy. Saw is at his most vulnerable when he’s rooted in place during his B, so be smart about when to use it.

I’m still not very good at utilizing his ULT effectively, but i find it’s useful to build stacks when your B isn’t available.

The number ONE tip for effective SAWness? be aware of what you’re targeting at all times. Are you hitting a minion? a Hero? who’s closest to you?

well, that’s the basics. You can learn all about counter building, Crit builds, Cp builds, etc as you go.

SAW SHOOT TURRET. SAW PUSH LANE. SAW WiN

SAW THINK FORUM DUMB FOR NOT ALLOWING ALL CAPS

1 Like

A guide on how to SAW

1. Don’t.
3 Likes

@MacAulay
@PlazaLord
@ImNotNubEnimore

OP is asking for genuine advise and you load him up with Salt? Stop doing that sort of bashing guys…

@Neffarious He is difficult to use well, not impossible but difficult. He is better in 3v3 than in 5v5