How should I spend 10 dollars? (╭ರᴥ•́)

Before anything this is my first post on this forum and wanted to say hello ヽ( ͝° ͜ʖ͡°)ノ

So as the title says I want to know how to get the most value out of 10 dollars on the game whether it be chests or overall resources like ice and keys I guess, I am still relatively new to the game but I am enjoying it a lot.

The undeniably best use of $10 is ICE for the Battle Pass, assuming you don’t already own it. It provides you with a TON of great rewards, including blueprints of various rarities, BP chests, rare/epic mystery chest keys, skins, and enough ICE to buy it again next season, as you increase your sunlight level. Additionally, the initial purchase provides you with Skaarf (or 20 opals if you already own him), a rare mystery chest key, and a 7-day all access pass (which increases your post-match rewards and allows you to freely use EVERY hero).
If you already own the Battle Pass, however, direct hero purchases or epic mystery chests (if you want to take the risk) are the best. Additionally, make sure to take advantage of any deals available to you.
Welcome to the forums, btw. How’d you find this place? We’re a pretty small community compared to the others for VG.

4 Likes

dont buy the rng chests, unless they are an additional value to sth else.

save up your ice, you get some from quests and levelling up, so you may be able to use it for an event or a skin or a hero you want.

i wouldnt put in more money though, unless you want to get new heroes. in that case, epic chests are fine until you own too many of the current hero roster and risk getting dupes.

btw, you can buy the battle pass whenever you want during the season and still get all rewards, so it may be a good idea to wait until you are sure that you reach level 50, before you buy into the game.

I was on a older shut down forum for vainglory looking for tips and it had a link to a new one which was this one