Catherine Goes Pow!

I was going to go my usual WP Flicker jungler and destroy in Casual. I then suddenly decided I would go Catherine and blast some sorry folks with some CP flavor. Hooray for the Dragon Master!

What’s your WP Flicker build

I’m a noob that enjoys going CP

Very cool KDA. I have also seen wp catherine in casual perform really well. I played once wp catherine and went against cp adagio who tried to tank the damage. My bp stacks anhilahated him and when he activated ult i just stunned him :blush:.
What do you think of wp cath - is it troll build?

It’s fine for casual, and even fun, but you’re losing out on damage potential

1 Like

To some extent. It works sometimes in casual because people (1) don’t expect it and (2) rarely seem to counter build. But @Moose is right, you’ve giving up a lot of damage by going WP over CP.

I prefer CP simply because I feel her A and C scale quite well. Throwing and SF on her makes her B lethal as well. Also, her B with some CP is incredible wave clear. That said, I do like WP Catherine as well for two reasons: 1) she has a pretty fast attack speed on her own. Throw in a little stutter-stepping, and I see no need for attack speed items. A tension bow, spellsword, and a SB should do. You can then throw on journey boots and finish with a pulseweave and another D item. I like Aegis. With Catherine’s perk, you really get all the armor and shield you need and the PW and Aegis give a nice added HP for some tankiness.

Oh I love it! Stormcrown, War Treatds, SB, TB, Shiver, Pulsewave. The SC TB combo coming out of the brush or ult, and adding his B on top of it… it just demoralizes the enemy carry. Huge burst, and then nwhere to run as you shred them.

EDIT: I have won several ranked games (VG Bronze) with WP Flicker Jungle.

1 Like