Can anyone tell me what is the correct build for grumpjaw because this ain't it

You can check my match history. My username is TadashiN and I was playing 5v5 match… it was disaster. I knew we was gonna lose but we managed to win thanks to Samual and kensei. Grumpjae and glaive were useless.

But this user grumpjae was worst… in draft, he picked grumpjaw as top lane… i mean… grumpjaw? Then later swap with another user who was using glaive but the again… glaive for lane?
Anyways, I am sure this ain the build for grumpjaw. I am no grumpjaw expert either. I never played him but I am sure this isn’t how he is suppose to be build

You make me chuckle, glaive and grumpjaw are just fine in top lane… in fact grump was meta in 3.2.

The build also seems totally standard to me, it’s a shock build based on dishing out huge burst DMG with his A (which had huge base DMG till it was nerfed) and procing both AS/TB at the same time. Personally I’d have ditched the attack speed for a SB but I guess given his crap farm and low kills meat he lacked gold!

2 Likes

build good, player bad (this game at least.)
low cs, with half of it coming from the jungle (seriously though? only 20 lane minions killed? that’s 4 waves. oof.
tensionshock is an amazing build, but you would have to snowball to keep your power.

As angery said, tensionshock is an amazing build, but if you don’t get 2-3 kills early on, you’re pretty much screwed, since grumpjaw doesn’t do all that well in late game team fights.
I would say he’s an early to late mid game hero, but after that he doesn’t really do significant damage if you fail to snowball.
I go TB SB BP/TM, sometimes TB AS BM, which works fine as well.

1 Like

This was a good GJ on my team…

It is a standard build? Oh okay… i guess i was wrong… i never played grumpjaw. My bad.

Full wp… wow… i actually assumed this was the build for him but people here are saying this is also a fine build. Oh well haha