Blackfeather/Brokenfeather Discussion

Thought a topic like this would be interesting!
I admit that when I started playing vainglory(my first week,~ 3 years ago) there was a free hero rotation with Celeste, Blackfeather and other heroes. Of course, young and impressed I chose to play Blackfeather, solely on his looks. I hated him, threw him in the trash, played Celeste instead and wanted to buy her after the rotation, but she costed way too much, 8000 was a LOT back then. So I picked up Glaive eventually and after 3 years I main Blackfeather, as he is all I wanted combined in one hero.
Blackfeather was introduced as an assassin, but turned out to be a God-Tier damage dealing, high mobile brawler. In my opinion, he does well with few damage items, as he is a tanky finisher and chaser. The recommended build for WP is:
SM, BP, SS, and the rest boots, aegis and metal jacket.
(lol, SM and SS, is this a sign, smec?) I adore this build, because not only is this the perfect build for a brawler/chaser, it also features my favorite item ever: Shiversteel.
In my honest opinion, CP Blackfeather is very weak in comparison to WP Blackfeather, because to farm Jungle effectively CP needs a Storm crown, but WP can just raze through it mindlessly. As a fan of SAW, I really like his A, and as a fan of Skaarf I appreciate his B. To me, his selling point was his ultimate, which can bypass both walls, turrets and entire enemy teams when you want to go to the other side of a team fight, as an example. All in all, great hero, although overshadowed by a filthy rat called Kensei, which everyone seems to hate, except Kensei mains lol.
Imo Blackfeather shouldn’t get nerfed, as he does have his weaknesses: WP doesn’t like burst, CP doesn’t like consecutive damage. WP Vox can outplay CP Blackfeather, even.
I’d love to see a nice discussion around Blackfeather, as he is, yes, very strong, but is it broken? H m m :thinking: