3v3: Cheer Me Up

Hi folks! Perhaps this belongs in the salt mine, but my hope is that you all will give me reasons to be optimistic, not to add to this “compaint”/concern.

Although I’m relatively new to this game, I’ve read up on past patch notes and have studied this game a lot. I feel I’m a glass half-full kind of guy, and have remained mostly optimistic about this game.

Reading the complete 3v3 update notes, I literally became upset and felt a huge sense of disappointment. They’ve made it an entirely new game mode. To a point @Guest_78 made in another thread, it only prioritizes early game heroes and snowballing even more.

I was optimistic they would bring back life into 3v3. Instead, I feel as if they’ve simply remade it to a new brawl mode that only utilizes half the heroes.

I feel with such significant changes, why not publish the proposed changes as something they hoped to start in the spring season, and wait to receive feedback. Folks are in the middle of climbing ranks, we’re mid season, and they’ve completely changed the game.

Raher than go on, could those of you who are excited with the 3v3 changes please share here what you’re excited about? I’m in need of a 3v3 boost as I have no desire to play it now. Thank you!

Welcome to the club. Use the age old trick of only playing with friends. Clapping becomes a laugh, trolling becomes a laugh, even losing is funny in an ironic sorta way.

2 Likes

I personally will start playing 3v3 again. This is the exact change I’ve been looking for to differentiate it from 5v5. It’s now the perfect no nosense mode I can fit into a shorter time frame without playing a brawl.

If you look at posts a lot of people in the community actually suggested shifting the mode in this direction, so I’m glad they listened because I feel like 3v3 had been really left behind.